Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
20 novembre 2010 6 20 /11 /novembre /2010 21:03

Update: 2nd of Dec

Well, I guess I was lucky. 2 QSO's during the first WE, and now, 1 week without any chance....

'd like a bit a SSB on 80m at my sunrise time, this is my best chance there. We have 45min of common night in my morning, and this LP QSO would be possible (already made from here with several ZL's). They are active on 80m, but on CW only.....

Regarding 17m or 15m, well, I'd like to hear them there but in the week time, I have to leave home 30min max after my sunrise, so those bandes, if they had to open, are not opened yet !

We'll see next WE, but hey, already 2 QSO's is a great thing. Let's say a 3rd one would be a BIG bonus, but let's also prepare to the next CY0 expedition (I hope a future "All Tme New One" from the 6th of December !)

 

73

Ronan

 

 

First real day of activity, and already 2 bands (40/20m) contacted.

Each QSO has been very lucky, espcially on

- 20m where the propagation was quickly decreasing (turning to NA)

- 40m where I did the QSO at the very end of my grey-line (I heard him 20min only there)

 

Maybe 80m tomorrow morning, that was would be more than great !

73, GL to all

Ronan, F8AFC

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

S
<br /> Hi Ronan<br /> <br /> Glad to see you in Zl8X's log! I know it's much harder to get them from Western EU. I've seen numerous times people ie. from PA land saying nil while they were audible like on 40m all day<br /> long...<br /> But hey - 2 Qs are areal TREAT indeed! Congrats!<br /> <br /> 73<br /> <br /> Stan<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
F
<br /> <br /> Hi Stan,<br /> <br /> <br /> Yep, this is a very hard pure polar path from here, and getting them on the 1st week-end of activity was a lucky one (actually, on both 20 and 40m...). I'm looking for them on 80SSB in our<br /> sunrise tme, but no luck so far. Higher bands than 20m will remain a dream I guess, for the next expedition with higher SSN numbers maybe !<br /> <br /> <br /> 73 !<br /> <br /> <br /> Ronan<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />