Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
4 octobre 2009 7 04 /10 /octobre /2009 09:21
Hi all,

GREAT GREAT GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I've been working yesterday morning 3D2MJ from Fidji on 20m (short path). Readable signal (S3 here), and a lot of QRM, but I'm almost sure he could get my call OK (Not many "8AFC" calling on the same freq as me, HI !). This is an ALL TIME NEW ONE for me !!!!

And this morning, 3D20CR from Conway Reef...Never heard before, rare DXCC, and a good signal up to S5 here. I've been looking for them yesterday, but there was no SSB activity. And this morning, I could see some spots from friends of mine in Southern France (F4DPT). So I thought I would try and at 06:00z, went on the freq. Nothing at all !!!!! That was too early, so I went back home, took a coffe, and retunred to my "shelter shack" 20 minutes after. He was there, peaking S5. Band opened quickly, and split was wide (+5 up to +20). He was calling UK stns +10 to +15, and I standed by and when he came back to "All EU", what a mess !!!!!! I decided not to call at the end of the split as I generally do, but I was listening to the split and noticed he was making QSO's with big guns from Scandinavian. So I decided to listen strong OH/SM signals and to call right after the QSO. It worked after a OH3 station. What a thrill to hear "Fox 8 again.....?".
I gave my call a couple of time, quickly, and got the answer "F8AFC you are 5/9"...Even if this is a "expedition report", what an exctiment to receive a report from Conway Reef, at the Antipodes from my QTH !!!!!!!!!!

Here we are, 2 ALL TIME NEW ONES in the week-end, this is exceptional !!!!!

Let's chase the FT5GA on 12m/10m SSB, HI !

Ronan, F8AFC
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires